Dental Academy


Head of School

Professor Chris Louca Director and Head of School

Academic Staff

David Radford Director of Clinical Studies
Sarah Barber Associate Head of Innovation
Joanne Brindley Senior DCP Teaching Fellow
Claire Chambers Dentist/Clinical Teaching Fellow
Christine Cheshire Dentist/Clinical Teaching Fellow
Lisa Clarke DCP Teaching Fellow
John Martin Colley Dentist/Clinical Teaching Fellow
Liz Corbett DCP Teaching Fellow
Ken Dalley Dentist/Clinical Teacher
Latha Davda Clinical Director
Sue Fenton Dentist/Clinical Teacher
Marina Harris PhD Researcher
Sarah Hartridge Dentist/Clinical Teaching Fellow (Periodontal Lead)
Kim Jones Dentist/Clinical Teaching Fellow
Tom Kovas Dentist/Clinical Teacher
Jane Lewis Senior DCP Teaching Fellow
Una Man Dentist/Clinical Teaching fellow (Paediatric Lead)
Jenny Malpass DCP Teaching Fellow
Nigel Meakin Dentist/Clinical Teaching Fellow
Nicole Parnell DCP Teaching Fellow
Mrs Sarah Peckham DCP Clinical Teaching Fellow
Carole Pym Senior DCP Teaching Fellow
Peter Raftery Dentist/Clinical Teacher
Robert Seath Clinical Director
Otto Sparrius Dentist/Clinical Teaching Fellow
Jo-Anne Taylor Dentist/Clinical Teaching Fellow
Dawn Walsh Principal lecturer
Dr Kristina Wanyonyi Senior Lecturer in Dental Public Health
Tracy Wallis DN Course Lead and Senior DCP teaching fellow
Leanna Wynne Associate Head of Education

Professional Staff

Lisa Attwood Patients Services and Finance Administrator
Gill Bass Dental Nurse
Georgina Budgen Course Administrator
Dawn Burkmar Dental Nurse
Kath Collis Patient Services Administrator
Anne Cook Dental Nurse
Jane Cuthbert Dental Nurse
Sophie Dampier Business Manager
Gemma Daraz Dental Nurse
Terissa Davidson Dental Nurse
Amy Fullick Executive Assistant
Mandy Green Deputy Dental Nurse
Susan Hadley Deputy Senior Dental Nurse
Jade Hawkins Patient Services Administrator
Tony Horne Director of Strategic Health Partnerships
Vicky Iddenton Dental Nurse
Jill Ireland Associate Business Manager
Elaine Kemp Patient Services Administrator
Lyndsey Lang Patient Services Administrator
Nikki Legg Dental Nurse
Emma Mason Senior Finance Officer
Sheila Montgomerie Dental Nurse
Su Muskin Dental Nurse
Gemma Potts Outreach Admin Officer
Sue Richardson School Manager
Karlie Saveall Dental Nurse
Andrew Smith Patients Services and Finance Administrator
Sinéad Sweeney Staff Dental Nurse
Ellie Taunt Patient Services Administrator
Sandy Willsher Dental Nurse
Vanessa Woodman Dental Nurse

Technical Staff

Michael Clyma Decontamination Technician
Simon Rushby Technical Manager
Andy Slack Specialist Technician