Department of Geography


Head of School

Professor Donald Houston Head of Department
Dr Julia Brown Associate Head of Teaching, Senior Lecturer in Environmental Geography
Dr Nick Pepin Associate Head of Research, Reader in Climate Science
Dr Philip Soar Associate Head of Innovation, Senior Lecturer

Professional Staff

Kirsty Brock Course Administrator
Carol Derrick Course Administrator
Sarah Gillingham Course Administrator
Sharon Jakobek Departmental Manager

Technical Staff

Paul Carter Senior GIS Technician
Linley Hastewell Lead Technician & PhD Researcher
Martin Schaefer GIS Manager