Department of Mathematics


Head of Department

Professor Andrew Osbaldestin Head of Department

Academic Staff

Dr Andrew Burbanks Principal Lecturer
Dr James Burridge Senior Lecturer
Dr Marianna Cerasuolo Senior Lecturer
Dr Graham Elliott Visiting Lecturer
Professor Graham Fletcher Visiting Professor
Dr Jamie Foster Lecturer
Dr Michal Gnacik Lecturer
Mr Bernard Higgins Senior Lecturer
Professor Dylan Jones Professor of Operational Research
Dr Thomas Kecker Lecturer
Dr Banafsheh Khosravi Senior Lecturer
Dr Zhening Li Senior Lecturer
Dr Michael McCabe Principal Lecturer
Dr Alexei Nesteruk Senior Lecturer
Professor Djamila Ouelhadj Professor of Operational Research
Dr Maria Pickett Senior Lecturer
Dr Mateja Presern Senior Lecturer / Academic Learning Support Coordinator
Dr Chee Khian Sim Senior Lecturer
Dr Sergi Simon Senior Lecturer
Dr Xiang Song Senior Lecturer
Dr Richard Treloar Senior Lecturer
Dr Graham Wall Senior Lecturer
Dr Thomas Waters Senior Lecturer
Dr Ittay Weiss Teaching Fellow

Professional Staff

Mrs Naomi Alexander Secretary to Head of Department
Mrs Angela Muscat Research Administrator (Computing and Mathematics) and Secretary to Head of the Department of Mathematics

Visiting Researchers

  • Professor Javier Faulin, Visiting Associate Professor, Public University of Navarra, Spain
  • Dr Eric Fennessey, Honorary Visiting Senior Research Fellow, BAE Systems
  • Fabio Galatioto, Senior Researcher, Transport Systems Catapult
  • Eifion Jenkins, Programme Director, Transport Systems Catapult
  • Professor Angel Juan, Visiting Associate Professor, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Spain

Contact the Computing and Mathematics admin office

General enquiries