Academic Registry

Useful Contacts

 

Please see below for some useful contacts, external to the RSSA team, and a description of what they can assist you with.

 

Division

Contact Details

Responsibilities

Student Administration Division (SAD)       

 

tuition.fees@port.ac.uk

 

 

Tuition fee queries / information

 

 

bursary@port.ac.uk

 

 

Bursary queries / information

 

 

sponsors@port.ac.uk

 

 

Sponsor queries / information

 

 

directloan@port.ac.uk

 

American Direct Loan queries / information

 

lateregistration@port.ac.uk

 

 

Late registration/arrival requests

 

 

exclusionappeals@port.ac.uk

 

 

STUDENTS ONLY - For submitting exclusion appeals

 

 

wos@port.ac.uk

 

 

STAFF ONLY - 'Withdrawal of Services' queries / information

 

 

cosform@port.ac.uk

 

 

STAFF ONLY - 'Change of Status Form' queries

 

Academic Management Information Division (AMI)   discoverreports@port.ac.uk

 

Discoverer - to report errors with the reports (not the data) or to request amendments/new reports - if these requests relate to validation, please contact FAValidation@port.ac.uk in the first instance.

 

parchments@port.ac.uk

 

For any queries relating to Parchments, centrally posted End of Programme Transcripts and education verifications. Also contact for assisance with Chairs Action Memos (relating to Award only) and UP6's.

 

 

externalreturns@port.ac.uk

 

 

For any External Return queries (e.g. HESA, HESES)

 

 

studentrecords@port.ac.uk

 

 For any queries relating to students and our records systems functions. For internal use only.

 

coursestructures@port.ac.uk

 

 For all course structure updates and Unit Management Approval (UMA) forms and any other course or unit related queries.
Graduation Team

 

graduation@port.ac.uk

 

 

For any graduation related queries

 

Admissions (Home and International)

 

admissions@port.ac.uk

 

 

For queries relating to Home/EU applicants

 

 

international.admissions@port.ac.uk

 

For queries relating to International/Overseas applicants

Quality Management Divison (QMD) 

 

courseapproval@port.ac.uk

 

For submissions of all forms and supporting documents for new course proposals

 

George.Allison@port.ac.uk

 

 For all Academic Regulations queries
Central Timetabling Unit

 

smo-timetabling@port.ac.uk

 

 For all timetabling related queries