Academic Registry

Academic Year Dates 2016 / 2017

 

Detailed year dates:

Please read the supplementary information in the Academic Year Dates document 2016/2017

 

Induction Week (all years)

Monday 19 September 2016 to Friday 23 September 2016

Autumn Teaching Block

Monday 26 September 2016 to Friday 16 December 2016

Christmas Break

Monday 19 December 2016 to Friday 6 January 2017

Spring Teaching Block

Monday 9 January 2017 to Friday 31 March 2017

Easter Break

Monday 3 April 2017 to Friday 21 April 2017

(Easter Sunday is on 16th April 2017)

Consolidation and Assessment Period

Monday 24 April 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017

(Within this period, the formal examination weeks run from Monday 8 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017)

Graduation Weeks

Weeks beginning Monday 17 July 2017 and Monday 24 July 2017

(The exact dates of the ceremonies will not be set until January 2017)

Second Attempt Assessment Period

Monday 10 July 2017 to Friday 28 July 2017