Equality and Diversity

 

The University of Portsmouth's Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team

A self-assessment team (SAT) was established to facilitate our first goal, the award of an Athena SWAN bronze medal, which was realised in 2014.  The award recognises that the University has a solid foundation for eliminating gender bias and developing an inclusive culture that values all staff.

The team is made up of representatives from the University's five Faculties as well as key support departments. If you would like to talk to a SAT member about the scheme please contact them using the following details:

 

  

Name

E mail

Department or Faculty

Phone number

Prof Matthew Weait

 

Dr Lynsey Plockyn

matthew.weait@port.ac.uk

 

lynsey.plockyn@port.ac.uk

Dean HSS, University Athena SWAN Champion

 

AD(S) Faculty of Technology

Ext 6012

Ext. 6405

 

 

 

Ext. 5452

Dr Darren Van Laar

darren.van.laar@port.ac.uk

Director Graduate School

Ext. 6306 

Dave Small 

dave.small@port.ac.uk

Equality & Diversity Unit Manager

Ext. 5774 

Dr David Franklin 

david.franklin@port.ac.uk 

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences

Ext. 2273 

Prof Jan Shute

jan.shute@port.ac.uk 

Pharmacy & Biomedical Sciences, Athena SWAN Chairperson

Ext. 2152 

Jane Chandler

jane.chandler@port.ac.uk 

AD(A) Faculty of Creative and Cultural Industries 

Ext. 5183 

Jeannette May 

jeannette.may@port.ac.uk 

Deputy Director of Human Resources 

Ext. 5510 

Dr Joy Watts

joy.watts@port.ac.uk 

Reader, Biological Sciences 

Ext. 6211 

Prof Sherria Hoskins

sherria.hoskins@port.ac.uk

Dean of Science

Ext. 4405

Dr. Karen Masters

karen.masters@port.ac.uk

Reader, Institute of Cosmology & Gravitation

Ext. 3137

Lesley Lee

lesley.lee@port.ac.uk

Equality Advisor (Charters Coordinator)

Ext. 5039

Prof Paul Hayes

paul.hayes@port.ac.uk

Pro Vice-Chancellor

Ext. 3188

Prof David Andress

david.andress@port.ac.uk

AD (R ) Faculty of HUMSS

Ext. 2204

James Ross

james.ross@port.ac.uk

Equality & Diversity Information Officer

Ext 3715

Sabbir Ahmed

sabbir.ahmed@port.ac.uk

Head of School, Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences

Ext 3594

Rebecca Allan

rebecca.allan@port.ac.uk

Teaching Fellow, School of Civil Engineering

Ext 2402

Louise Broadbent

louise.broadbent@port.ac.uk

Asst Business Analyst, Information Services

Ext 5423

Dr Anna Bull

anna.bull@port.ac.uk

Lecturer, School of Social Historical and Literary Studies

Ext 2227

Dr Mihaela Cocea

mihaela.cocea@port.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer, School of Computing

Ext 6417

Jenn Feray

jenn.feray@port.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer, School of Creative Technologies

Ext 5357

Alison Howarth

alison.howarth@port.ac.uk

PhD Student, School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences

Ext 2124

Dr David Hutchinson

david.hutchinson@port.ac.uk

Innovation and Impact Devt Manager, Faculty of Technology

Ext 5079

Phevos Kallitsis

phevos.kallitsis@port.ac.uk

Lecturer, School of Architecture

Ext 2951

Dr Ann Matear

ann.matear@port.ac.uk

Head of School, Languages and Area Studies

Ext 6050

Andrew Parry

andrew.parry@port.ac.uk

Principal School Manager, School of Engineering

Ext 2338

Dr Andy Pickford

andy.pickford@port.ac.uk

Reader, School of Biological Sciences

Ext 2055

Dr Jovana Radulovic

jovana.radulovic@port.ac.uk

Associate Head of School (Q), School of Engineering

Ext 2113

Claire Rhodes

claire.rhodes@port.ac.uk

Senior Teaching Fellow, Institute of Criminal Justice Studies

Ext 5551

Dr Helen Ringrow

helen.ringrow@port.ac.uk

Lecturer, School of Languages and Area Studies

Ext 6059

Emma Scott-Ward

emma.scott-ward@port.ac.uk

Admin Officer, Quality Mgt Division, Academic Registry

Ext 3438

Dr Laura Seddon

laura.seddon@port.ac.uk

Learning Devt Tutor, School of Languages and Area Studies

Ext 6055

Claire Sparrow

claire.sparrow@port.ac.uk

Principal Lecturer, School of Law

Ext 4053

Dr Lize Howe-Walsh

liza.howe-walsh@port.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer, Organisation Studies and HR Management

Ext 4051

Dr Sarah Turnbull sarah.turnbull@port.ac.uk Senior Lecturer, Marketing and Sales Ext 4701
Dr Jacki Tapley jacki.tapley@port.ac.uk Associate Head and Principal Lecturer, Institute of Criminal Justice Studies Ext 3983
Lee Sutherland lee.sutherland@port.ac.uk Planning Analyst, Planning Department Ext 3099