Green Portsmouth

320 x 223Meet the Green Champions

Green Champions are members of staff across campus who take part in Green Impact and advise staff on sustainability issues in their area.  Speak to your Green Champion if you have any questions, or suggestions to help the University work more sustainably.

If your building doesn't have a Green Champion please contact greenportsmouth@port.ac.uk with any queries you might have, or if you'd like to volunteer!

 

Faculty of Creative and Cultural Industries

Department/SchoolGreen ChampionEmailBuilding
 Faculty Office  Rachael Stilgoe  rachael.stilgoe@port.ac.uk Eldon Buiding, ground floor
 Institute of Industrial Research (IIR) Apply to be a Green Champion    
 Portsmouth School of Architecture Apply to be a Green Champion   Portland Building
 School of Art, Design and Media (ADM) Simone Gumtau simone.gumtau@port.ac.uk Eldon Building
 School of Creative Arts, Film and Media (SCAFM) Apply to be a Green Champion    
 School of Creative Technologies (CT) Apply to be a Green Champion  
36/40 Middle Street
 Media Production Toby Meredith toby.meredith@port.ac.uk Eldon, 1st floor
Joe Kay joseph.kay@port.ac.uk White Swan Building

 

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Department/SchoolGreen ChampionEmailBuilding
 Faculty Office Jonathan Hewitson  jonathan.hewitson@port.ac.uk Park Building
 Institute of Criminal Justice Studies (ICJS) Apply to be a Green Champion   Ravelin House
 Institute of Criminal Justice Studies (ICJS)

Rebecca Jackson  & Karen Martin

rebecca.jackson@port.ac.uk 

karen.martin@port.ac.uk 

 St. Georges
 School of Education and Childhood Studies (SECS) Mary Watkins (5th floor) & Sandra Smith (2nd floor)

 mary.watkins@port.ac.uk

 St. Georges

 School of Languages and Area Studies (SLAS) Margaret Clarke margaret.clarke@port.ac.uk
Park Building
 School of Social, Historical and Literary Studies (SSHLS) Apply to be a Green Champion  
 Milldam

Faculty of Science

Department/SchoolGreen ChampionEmailBuilding
 Faculty Office Alanna Smith/Tom Greenwood alanna.smith@port.ac.uk
St Michael's Building
Department of Geography Heather Rumble  heather.rumble@port.ac.uk Buckingham Building
Department of Psychology Mathilde Chanvin  mathilde.chanvin@port.ac.uk  
Department of Sport and Exercise Science Colin Iggleden colin.iggleden@port.ac.uk  Spinnaker Building
 School of Biological Sciences Mat Tallis  matthew.tallis@port.ac.uk King Henry Building
 School of Earth and Environmental Sciences  (SEES) James Coyne james.coyne@port.ac.uk Burnaby Building
 School of Health Sciences and Social Work (SHSSW) Apply to be a Green Champion    
 School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences  Apply to be a Green Champion   St Michael's Building
 Dental Academy Emma Mason & Amy Fullick emma.mason@port.ac.uk William Beatty

Faculty of Technology

Department/SchoolGreen ChampionEmailBuilding
Faculty Office Apply to be a Green Champion   Buckingham
Department of Computing and Mathematics (MATHS) Heidi Hayman heidi.hayman@port.ac.uk Lion Gate
Institute of Cosmology and Gravitation (ICG) Apply to be a Green Champion    
Learning at Work (LATW) Sally Englefield sally.englefield@port.ac.uk Anglesea Building
School of Civil Engineering and Surveying (SCES) Alex Reffell alex.reffell@port.ac.uk St Georges
School of Engineering (ENG) Apply to be a Green Champion    Anglesea

Portsmouth Business School

Department/SchoolGreen ChampionEmailBuilding
PBS  Hazel Gant hazel.gant@port.ac.uk Richmond Building, 5th Floor
PBS Apply to be a Green Champion   Portland Building
PBS Anthony Harrison anthony.harrison@port.ac.uk Richmond Building, 1st Floor

Services

DepartmentGreen ChampionEmailBuilding
Directorate

Apply to be a Green Champion   St Andrew's Court
Apply to be a Green Champion   University House
Academic Registry Cat Palmer cathryn.palmer@port.ac.uk University House
Academic Registry Helena Woolley Helena.woolley@port.ac.uk Hippodrome House
Halls of Residence Kim Bean kim.bean@port.ac.uk Guildhall Halls
Barrie Parker  barrie.parker@port.ac.uk Guildhall Halls
Apply to be a Green Champion   Langstone Student Village
Catering  Andrea Coupe Andrea.coupe@port.ac.uk The Hub Cafe
Steve Pine steve.pine@port.ac.uk St Andrew's Court Cafe
Department of Curriculum and Quality Enhancement
 
Becky Sadler becky.sadler@port.ac.uk St Andrew's Court
Apply to be a Green Champion  
Nuffield Centre
 Department of Employability Annette Giles annette.giles@port.ac.uk Purple Door
 Estates  Sophie Jago sophie.jago@port.ac.uk St Andrew's Court
 Estates (Security and Surveillance) Adrian Partington adrian.partington@port.ac.uk Security Lodge
 Finance Jelena Bavrina  Jelena.Bavrina@port.ac.uk  University House
Graduate School Apply to be a Green Champion  
St Andrew's Court
Human Resources: Health & Safety Joanne Barringer  Joanne.Barringer@port.ac.uk   St Andrew's Court
Human Resources: Learning & Development Lynsey Hayler lynsey.hayler@port.ac.uk University House
Information Services Tom Bosher  tom.bosher@port.ac.uk  St Andrew's Court
Information Services (Service Delivery) Apply to be a Green Champion   Richmond Building
International Office Delia Gadea delia.gadea@port.ac.uk  Nuffield Centre
Library Michele Game michele.game@port.ac.uk University Library
Marketing and Communications Department Liz Haigh Liz.Haigh@port.ac.uk
St Andrew's Court

Liz Bourne

liz.bourne@port.ac.uk St Andrew's Court
Research and Innovation Services Amy Doyle amy.doyle@port.ac.uk  Purple Door
Department of Sport and Recreation
 
Apply to be a Green Champion   Spinnaker Sports Centre
Stephanie Slack stephanie.slack@port.ac.uk St Paul's Sports Centre
Student Finance Centre Paula Bailey Paula.Bailey@port.ac.uk
Nuffield Centre
Students' Union Sarah Day sarah.day@port.ac.uk Student Centre
Waterhole Bar Dave Livingstone dave.livingstone@port.ac.uk Student Centre