Human Resources

Health and Safety Team

Our Health and Safety Team provide advice and guidance relating to all Health and Safety matters within the University. The team members are listed below, along with the main contact details.

You can find out more information, help & guidance on the H&S webpages.

Team memberContact details   

David Wright

Health and Safety Manager

david.wright@port.ac.uk

Lynda Martin

Deputy Health and Safety Manager

lynda.martin@port.ac.uk

Joanne Barringer

Health and Safety Adviser

joanne.barringer@port.ac.uk

Laura Sayers - On Maternity Leave

Health and Safety Advisor (Fire Safety)

laura.sayers@port.ac.uk

Charlotte Downs

Audit and Compliance Administrator

charlotte.downs@port.ac.uk

Lee Murphy

Administrator

lee.murphy@port.ac.uk

Kevin Luce

Health and Safety Technician (Fire Safety)

kevin.luce@port.ac.uk

Specialist Advisors

 

Christina Scott

Biological Safety Officer

christina.scott@port.ac.uk

David Wright

Laser Safety Officer

david.wright@port.ac.uk

Dr Simon Kolstoe

Chair of the Genetic Modification Safety Committee

simon.kolstoe@port.ac.uk

 

Professor James Smith

Radiation Protection Officer,

School of Earth & Environmental Sciences 

jim.smith@port.ac.uk

 

University of Portsmouth
Health and Safety Office
Ground Floor, Unit 3, St Andrew's Court
St Michael's Road
Portsmouth
PO1 2PR

t: 023 9284 3075
e: hsservicedesk@port.ac.uk