Human Resources

HR Business Partners/HR Advisers/HR Officers

The HR Business Partnering teams provide professional guidance and support for  individuals and managers across all HR policies and procedures across the University, with each team supporting different Faculties and Professional Services. They also provide advice on employment solutions and best practice / legislative advice.

Contact details are provided below.

 Team member & Contact  details              Client areas   

Carol Carter - HR Business Partner
carol.carter@port.ac.uk
023 9284 3251

Jacqui Bryden - HR Adviser
jacqui.bryden@port.ac.uk
023 9284 8561

Milly Taylor - HR Officer
milly.taylor@port.ac.uk
023 9284 3654


  • Faculty of Science
  • Employability
  • Finance
  • Planning
  • Marketing and Communications
  • Graduate School
  • Human Resources (HR) Department
  • Office of the Vice-Chancellor

Sue Davies - HR Business Partner
sue.davies@port.ac.uk
023 9284 3262

Maria Ainsley- HR Adviser
maria.ainsley@port.ac.uk
023 9284 8518

Desmond Mills -HR Officer
desmond.mills@port.ac.uk
023 9284 8569


  • Faculty of Business and Law
  • Technology
  • Academic Registry
  • International Office
  • Sports and Recreation
  • Nursery
  • University of Portsmouth Enterprise Limited (UPEL)

 

Dominique Shore - HR Business Partner
dominique.shore@port.ac.uk
023 9284 3420

Kathryn Knight- HR Adviser
kathryn.knight@port.ac.uk
023 9284 3453

Natalie Cleife -HR Officer
natalie.cleife@port.ac.uk
023 9284 3503 


  • Creative & Cultural Industries (CCI)
  • Faculty of Humanities and Social Studies (FHSS)
  • Information Services (IS)
  • Library
  • Department for Curriculum & Quality Enhancement (DCQE)
  • Research & Innovation Services (RIS)

 

Tamara York - Senior HR Adviser
tamara.york@port.ac.uk
023 9284 5513

 

  •  Estates and Campus Services