Human Resources

Health and Safety

Health and Safety Team

Our Health and Safety Team provide advice and guidance relating to all Health and Safety matters within the University. The team members are listed below, along with the main contact details.

You can find out more information, help & guidance on the H&S webpages.

Contact details:

University of Portsmouth
Health and Safety Office
Ground Floor, Unit 3, St Andrew's Court
St Michael's Road
Portsmouth
PO1 2PR

023 9284 3075
hsservicedesk@port.ac.uk

Team memberContact details   

Lynda Martin

Interim Health and Safety Manager

lynda.martin@port.ac.uk

Charlotte Downs

Interim Deputy Health and Safety Manager

charlotte.downs@port.ac.uk

Joanne Barringer

Health and Safety Adviser

joanne.barringer@port.ac.uk

Laura Sayers 

Health and Safety Adviser (Fire Safety)

laura.sayers@port.ac.uk

Lee Murphy

Administrator

lee.murphy@port.ac.uk

Specialist Advisors

 

Christina Scott

Biological Safety Officer

christina.scott@port.ac.uk

Lynda Martin

Laser Safety Officer

 lynda.martin@port.ac.uk

Kevin Luce

Health & Safety Policy Developer

kevin.luce@port.ac.uk

Dr Simon Kolstoe

Chair of the Genetic Modification Safety Committee

simon.kolstoe@port.ac.uk

 

Professor James Smith

Radiation Protection Officer,

School of Earth & Environmental Sciences 

jim.smith@port.ac.uk