Faculty of Technology



Professor Djamel Ait-Boudaoud Dean of the Faculty of Technology

Academic Staff

Dr Steve Bundy Learning Support Tutor
Dr Xia Han Learning Support Tutor
Mr David Hill Faculty Outreach Coordinator
Dr David Hutchinson Impact and Innovation Development Manager
Dr Georgios Kyritsis Learning Support Tutor
Dr Lynsey Plockyn Associate Dean (Students)
Dr Mateja Presern Senior Lecturer / Academic Learning Support Coordinator
Mr Mike Punt Academic Apprenticeships and Employer Engagement
Dr Ilia Roustemoglou Learning Support Tutor
Dr Jenny Walden Associate Dean (Academic)

Research Staff & PhD Students

Professor Rob Crittenden Professor of Cosmology, Research Degrees Coordinator (Faculty of Technology)
Professor Mark Gaterell Professor of Sustainable Construction, Associate Dean (Research)
Mr George Terzakis Research Associate

Professional Staff

Miss Emma Bain Research Officer (currently on Maternity leave)
Miss Sarah Benson Administrator
Mrs Pippa Bostock Senior Faculty Research Administrator (acting)
Mrs Jocelyn Castle Student Recruitment Administrator (Home & EU)
Ms Sally Cheng Online Course and Web Developer (part time)
Mrs Christina Coombs-Williams Student Recruitment Assistant
Mrs Alison Elliott Faculty Manager
Mr Steve Fisher Web Communications Officer
Mrs Emma Fraser Student Recruitment Manager
Mrs Michelle Hodgkins Faculty Secretary/Administrator
Mrs Hannah Horwood PA to the Dean and Faculty Manager
Miss Natasha Kerven Employability and Enterprise Manager (acting)
Ms Abigail Lee Online Course Developer
Mrs Emily Parry Employability and Enterprise Manager
Miss Joanne Parry Student Placement and Employability Administrator
Ms Orla Quaid Faculty Marketing Manager
Ms Cindy Roch Senior Finance Officer
Mr Stuart Rogerson Innovation & Impact Officer
Mrs Pauline Stewart Senior Finance Officer
Miss Gemma Thompson Faculty Validation Officer
Mrs Laura Watson Finance Officer