Key dates

calendar2 Term dates

Term dates 2016 / 2017

  • International and EU Orientation Week

    Monday 12 September 2016 to Sunday 18 September 2016
  • Induction week (all years)

    Monday 19 September 2016 to Friday 23 September 2016
  • Autumn teaching block

    Monday 26 September 2016 to Friday 16 December 2016
  • Christmas break

    Monday 19 December 2016 to Friday 6 January 2017
  • Spring teaching block

    Monday 9 January 2017 to Friday 31 March 2017
  • Easter Break

    Monday 3 April 2017 to Friday 21 April 2017
  • Assessment period

    Monday 24 April 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017
  • Formal examination weeks

    Monday 8 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017
  • Graduation weeks

    Monday 17 July to Friday 21 July 2017
  • Second Attempt Assessment Period

    Monday 10 July 2017 to Friday 28 July 2017

Term dates 2017 / 2018

  • International and EU Orientation Week

    Monday 11 September 2017 to Sunday 17 September 2017
  • Induction week (all years)

    Monday 18 September 2017 to Friday 22 September 2017
  • Autumn teaching block

    Monday 25 September 2017 to Friday 15 December 2017
  • Christmas break

    Monday 18 December 2017 to Friday 5 January 2018
  • Spring teaching block

    Monday 8 January 2018 to Friday 30 March 2018
  • Easter Break

    Monday 2 April 2018 to Friday 20th April 2018
  • Assessment period

    Monday 23 April 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018
  • Formal examination weeks

    Monday 7 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018
  • Graduation weeks

    Weeks beginning Monday 16 July 2018 to Friday 27 July 2018
    *The exact dates of the ceremonies will not be set until January 2018
  • Second Attempt Assessment Period

    Monday 9 July 2018 to Friday 27 July 2018

Back To Top

mortarboard1 Graduation ceremonies

Graduation 2017

DateTimeDepartment
Monday 17 July 2017 11.30am Department of Psychology
University of Portsmouth Dental Academy
School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences
Monday 17 July 2017 2.30pm School of Biological Sciences
School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Tuesday 18 July 2017 10.00am School of Health Science and Social Work
Department of Sport and Exercise Science
Tuesday 18 July 2017 1.00pm Department of Geography
Accounting and Financial Management
Tuesday 18 July 2017 4.00pm Business and Management - Generalist Business
Strategy, Enterprise and Innovation
Wednesday 19 July 2017 10.00am School of Law
Marketing and Sales
Organisation Studies and HRM
Operation and Systems Management
Wednesday 19 July 2017 1.00pm Economics and Finance
School of Creative Technologies
Wednesday 19 July 2017 4.00pm School of Architecture
School of Media and Performing Arts
Department of Mathematics
Institute of Cosmology and Gravitation
Thursday 20 July 2017 10.00am School of Art and Design
School of Civil Engineering and Surveying
Learning at Work
Thursday 20 July 2017 1.00pm School of Engineering
Thursday 20 July 2017 4.00pm School of Computing
School of Education and Childhood Studies
Friday 21 July 2017 10.00am Institute of Criminal Justice Studies
Friday 21 July 2017 1.00pm School of Social, Historical and Literary Studies
Friday 21 July 2017 4.00pm School of Languages and Area Studies

For more information visit the Graduation pages.

Back To Top

megaphone2 Open days

University Open Days

These are days for potential undergraduate (first degree) students to visit and find out more about the University and their course of interest. For full details and to book a place, visit our Open Day pages.

Postgraduate Open Days

We run a series of events for people considering post-graduate study. Full details can be found on our visit us pages.

Postgraduate Information Days 2017

Wednesday 1 March 2017 and Wednesday 26 April 2017. Book now.

Back To Top