You are here: About Us - Library Liaison Officers

Library Liaison Officers

Every school or department has a Library Liaison Officer. Their role is to liaise with the Library about such matters as:

 

BUSINESS SCHOOL
School/Department Liaison Officer Faculty Librarian

Accounting and Financial Management
(Head: Ms Sue Davey-Evans)

 

Mr Ken Gulson
ken.gulson@port.ac.uk
Sue Stevenson

Economics and Finance
(Head: Professor Alan Collins)

 

Mr Chris Reid
chris.reid@port.ac.uk

Marketing and Sales
(Head: Dr Beth Rogers)

 

Dr Lillian Clark
lillian.clark@port.ac.uk

Organisation Studies and Human Resource Management
(Head: Mr Gary Rees)

 

Mrs Alex Tymon
alex.tymon@port.ac.uk
Operations and Systems Management
(Head: Dr Mark Xu)
Ms Andrea Foley
andrea.foley@port.ac.uk
Mr David Starkey (Chair LRG)
David.starkey@port.ac.uk

Strategy Enterprise and Innovation
(Head: Professor Paul Trott)

 

Mrs Sheena Davies
sheena.davies@port.ac.uk

School of Law
(Head: Ms Caroline Strevens)

 

vacancy

Linda Jones

 

FACULTY OF CREATIVE AND CULTURAL INDUSTRIES
School/Department Liaison Officer Faculty Librarian

School of Art and Design
(Head: Ms Michele-Anne Dauppe)

 

Ms Eva Balogh
3833
eva.balogh@port.ac.uk
Greta Friggens

School of Media and Performing Arts
(Head: Dr. Esther Sonnet)

 

Dr Van Norris
5790
van.norris@port.ac.uk

Dept of Creative Technologies
(Head: Dr Steve Hand)

 

Dr Roger Eglin
5467
roger.eglin@port.ac.uk

School of Architecture
(Head: Mrs Pamela Cole)

 

Heather Coleman
2009
heather.coleman@port.ac.uk

 

FACULTY OF HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES
School/Department Section Liaison Officer Faculty Librarian
School of Education and Childhood Studies
(Head: TBA)
Education and Childhood Studies Ms Helga Stittrich-Lyons
5041
Helga.stittrich-lyons@port.ac.uk
Anne Worden
School of Languages & Area Studies
(Head: Dr Ann Matear)
  Felicity Hughes
6024
felicity.hughes@port.ac.uk
School of Social, Historical and Literary Studies
(Head: Mr Fergus Carr)
School Rep Dr James Thomas
2200
james.thomas@port.ac.uk
English Dr Elodie Rousselot
6169
elodie.rousselot@port.ac.uk
Politics Dr Michael Redgrave
2213
michael.redgrave@port.ac.uk
Sociology Vacancy
Institute of Criminal Justice Studies / Criminology
(Head: Dr Phil Clements)
  Mr Marc Jacobs
3063
marc.jacobs@port.ac.uk
Linda Jones
Probation Service Vacancy

 

FACULTY OF SCIENCE
School/Department Liaison Officer Faculty Librarian
School of Biological Sciences
(Head: Professor Matt Guille)
Dr James McClellan
2048
james.mcclellan@port.ac.uk
Marie Hounsome
School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
(Head: Dr Rob Strachan)
Dr David Loydell
2698
david.loydell@port.ac.uk
Dept of Geography
(Head: Dr Simon Leonard)
Prof. Richard Healey
2487
richard.healey@port.ac.uk
School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences
(Head: Dr Stephen Arkle)
Dr Michael Norris
2629
mike.norris@port.ac.uk
School of Health Sciences and Social Work
(Head: Dr Jeanette Bartholomew)
Mrs Shelley Bane
5355
shelley.blane@port.ac.uk
Centre for Radiography Education  As above
Dept of Psychology
(Head: Dr Sherria Hoskins)
Endre Kadar
6320
endre.kadar@port.ac.uk
Dept of Sport and Exercise Science
(Head: Dr Richard Thelwell)
Dr Heather Lunt
3545
heather.lunt@port.ac.uk
School of Professionals Complementary to Dentistry
(Head: Ms Sara Holmes)
Ms Judy Fraser
5228
judy.fraser@port.ac.uk

 

FACULTY OF TECHNOLOGY
School/Department Liaison Officer Faculty Librarian
Dept of Civil Engineering and Surveying
(Head: Dr Dominic Fox)
Dr Jiye Chen
2427
jiye.chen@port.ac.uk
Timothy Collinson
School of Computing
(Head: Dr Nick Savage)
Dr Jonathan Crellin
6421
jonathan.crellin@port.ac.uk
Institute of Cosmology and Gravitation
(Head: Professor Bob Nichol)
Dr Marco Bruni
3136
marco.bruni@port.ac.uk
School of Engineering
(Head: Dr David Franklin)
Dr Linda Yang
6531
linda.yang@port.ac.uk
Dept of Mathematics
(Head: Professor Andrew Osbaldestin)
Dr James Burridge
6233
james.burridge@port.ac.uk
Submitted by: