Contacts

The University’s press office is staffed by experienced journalists and communications professionals.

A wealth of resources are available to journalists, including our Experts’ Directory which provides an easily-searchable database of specialists who are willing to speak directly to journalists on a wide range of subjects. This is not an exhaustive list, however, so please contact us if you would like our help finding the right person to interview. We also welcome calls from members of staff who would like their names and areas of expertise added to the directory.

The University has an image bank with thousands of high quality photographs. A selection of these can be downloaded from our Stock Images but don’t hesitate to call us if you are looking for something you can’t see here.

If you are looking for information about the University, do try searching our Facts & Figures.

We also provide advice and guidance to staff when dealing with the media and are keen to hear from staff whose work might have a news angle, ideally ahead of publication.

We are contactable at the weekend. Please see our Press Office weekend on-call rota

Press and Public Relations Manager

Anne Stanford
Telephone: 023 9284 3742
Mobile: 07710 909 165
Email: anne.stanford@port.ac.uk

 

Senior Press and Public Relations Officer

Kate Daniell
Telephone: 023 9284 3743
Mobile: 07827 012 498
Email: kate.daniell@port.ac.uk

 


Press and Public Relations Officer
Lisa Egan
Telephone: 023 9284 3748
Mobile: 07904688492
Email: lisa.egan@port.ac.uk

 

Press and Public Relations Officer
Sophie Hall
Telephone: 023 9284 5350
Mobile: 07966 314727
Email: sophie.hall@port.ac.uk

 

 

Public Relations Officer

Maricar Jagger
Telephone: 023 9284 3757
Mobile: 07710 909 143
Email: maricar.jagger@port.ac.uk

 

Public Relations assistant

(Wednesdays & Thursdays)
Lucy Higgins
Telephone: 023 9284 3758
Email: lucy.higgins@port.ac.uk

 

Press Office hours

Monday – Thursday:
8.15am – 5.15pm

Friday:
8.15am – 4.15pm

Internal Communications

The internal communications team, part of Corporate Communications, supports the University in communicating with staff and current students. We manage the staff and student websites and all material needed to keep our internal audiences informed.

If you would like to discuss communication with staff please email staffessentials@port.ac.uk.
To discuss communication with students please email lookup@port.ac.uk.

Internal Communications Manager

Sarah Avison
Telephone: 023 9284 5765
Email: sarah.avison@port.ac.uk

 

Internal Communications Officer

James Searle
Telephone: 023 9284 3707
Email: james.searle@port.ac.uk

UoP News © 2014 All Rights Reserved