The Higher Education Research Group was established to bring together higher education researchers across the University of Portsmouth in order to strengthen our capacity to engage in world-leading research that is measurably excellent; distinctly innovative; collaborative in nature; focused on diversity; and has demonstrable impact on higher education policies and practices.

As a central hub for higher education research, the group will highlight the research in which members are already engaged; enable greater internal networking and research collaboration; and pursue external collaborative research partnerships. Higher education researchers in all areas and at all levels of experience are encouraged to participate within the group, allowing research collaborations to be enhanced through the diverse skills, experiences, and expertise among the membership.

Follow us on Twitter: @UoPHERG

Research group lead

Jane Creaton Portrait

Professor Jane Creaton

Professor of Higher Education

Jane.Creaton@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

PhD Supervisor

Read more

Members

Mark Bradley Field Portrait

Dr Mark Field

Principal Lecturer

mark.field@port.ac.uk

School of Area Studies, History, Politics and Literature

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Joanne Louise Brindley Portrait

Dr Joanne Brindley

Academic Professional Apprenticeship Course Leader

joanne.brindley@port.ac.uk

School of Education and Sociology

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Ian Paul Johnson Portrait

Mr Ian Johnson

Learning Support Tutor

Ian.Johnson@port.ac.uk

Read more
Jacqueline Priego Hernandez Portrait

Dr Jacqueline Priego Hernandez

Associate Head (Global Engagement)

Interim Associate Dean (Global Engagement)

jacqueline.priego@port.ac.uk

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Joseph David Burridge Portrait

Dr Joseph Burridge

Principal Lecturer

Joseph.Burridge@port.ac.uk

School of Education and Sociology

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Lee John Oakley Portrait

Dr Lee Oakley

Senior Lecturer

lee.oakley@port.ac.uk

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Laura Hyman Portrait

Ms Laura Hyman

Senior Lecturer

Laura.Hyman@port.ac.uk

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Simon Phillip Marsden Portrait

Mr Simon Marsden

Senior Lecturer

Simon.Marsden@port.ac.uk

Read more
Sukhbinder Hamilton Portrait

Dr Sukh Hamilton

Senior Lecturer

Sukh.Hamilton@port.ac.uk

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Alexander John Bradley Portrait

Dr Alex Bradley

Senior Lecturer

Alexander.Bradley@port.ac.uk

School of Education and Sociology

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Charlotte Ann Morris Portrait

Dr Charlotte Morris

Senior Lecturer

Charlotte.Morris@port.ac.uk

PhD Supervisor

Read more