Key dates

student using university calendar

Important term dates

Including the dates of teaching blocks, Christmas and Easter breaks, consolidation weeks, and graduation ceremonies.

Academic year 2018/19

Teaching Block 1

Monday 17 September 2018 to Friday 14 December 2018

Orientation Welcome Week (international and EU students)

Tuesday 11 September 2018 to Sunday 16 September 2018

Induction Week (all years)

Monday 17 September 2018 to Friday 21 September 2018

Consolidation Week

Monday 29 October 2018 to Friday 2 November 2018

Christmas Break

Monday 17 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Assessment Period and Directed Activity

Monday 7 January 2019 to Friday 18 January 2019

Teaching Block 2

Monday 21 January 2019 to Friday 10 May 2019

Orientation (International and EU students)

Wednesday 23 January 2019

Consolidation Week

Monday 4 March 2019 to Friday 8 March 2019

Easter Break

Monday 8 April 2019 to Friday 26 April 2019

Assessment Period

Monday 13 May 2019 to Friday 21 June 2019

Second Attempt Assessment Period

Monday 8 July 2019 to Friday 26 July 2019

Graduation Weeks

Monday 15 July 2019 to Friday 26 July 2019 (exact dates will be set in January 2019)