student using university calendar

Important term dates

Including the dates of teaching blocks, Christmas and Easter breaks, consolidation weeks, and graduation ceremonies

Academic year 2019/20

Teaching block 1 

Monday 16 September 2019 to Friday 13 December 2019

International student airport pickup

Tuesday 10 September 2019 - Wednesday 11 September 2019

International Orientation Programme (international students)

Thursday 12 September 2019 to Friday 13 September 2019

Induction Week (all years) 

Monday 16 September 2019 to Friday 20 September 2019

Consolidation Week 

Monday 28 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019

Christmas Break 

Monday 16 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2019 

Assessment Period and Directed Activity 

Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 17 January 2020

Teaching block 2

Monday 20 January 2020 to Friday 8 May 2020

Teaching block 2 Consolidation Week

Monday 2 March 2020 to Friday 6 March 2020

Easter Break

Monday 30 March 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020

Assessment Period

Monday 11 May 2020 to Friday 19 June 2020

(Within this period the formal examination weeks run from Monday 11 May 2020 to Friday 5 June 2020)

Referral Period

Monday 6 July 2020 to Friday 24 July 2020

Graduation Weeks

Our 2020 graduation ceremonies will take place Monday 13 July 2020 to Friday 24 July 2020.

The exact dates of the ceremonies will not be set until January 2020.

This site uses cookies. Click here to view our cookie policy message.

Accept and close