University of Portsmouth lecturer with robot

Our Academic structure

Find out more about the faculties, schools and departments that make up our academic structure

The University comprises 5 faculties, each with their own schools and departments.

Explore the alphabetical list of our faculties below, and find out more about the teaching and research activities taking place across the University.

Faculty of Business and Law

Faculty of Creative and Cultural Industries

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty of Science and Health

Faculty of Technology