Academic staff

Hooshyar Assadullahi Portrait

Dr Hooshyar Assadullahi

Associate Head (Curriculum - Physics)

Hooshyar.Assadullahi@port.ac.uk

School of Mathematics and Physics

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
David James Bacon Portrait

Professor David Bacon

Associate Director

Professor of Cosmology

David.Bacon@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Theresa Baker Portrait

Dr Tessa Baker

Professor

tessa.baker@port.ac.uk

Read more
Marco Bruni Portrait

Dr Marco Bruni

Associate Professor in Cosmology and Gravitation

Marco.Bruni@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
User profile default icon

Dr Becky Canning

Senior Lecturer

Becky.Canning@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Thomas Edward Collett Portrait

Professor Thomas Collett

Professor of Astrophysics

thomas.collett@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Robert Glen Crittenden Portrait

Professor Robert Crittenden

Professor of Cosmology

Faculty Director of Postgraduate Research

Robert.Crittenden@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Harry Flexner Desmond Portrait

Dr Harry Desmond

Senior Research Fellow

Harry.Desmond@port.ac.uk

Read more
Enrique Gaztanaga Portrait

Professor Enrique Gaztanaga

Professor

Enrique.Gaztanaga@port.ac.uk

Read more
Or Graur Portrait

Dr Or Graur

Associate Professor in Astrophysics

Or.Graur@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Jennifer Ann Gupta Portrait

Media ready expert

Dr Jen Gupta

Associate Professor in Public Engagement and Outreach

Jennifer.Gupta@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

Read more
Ian William Harry Portrait

Media ready expert

Dr Ian Harry

Associate Professor in Gravitational Wave Astronomy

Ian.Harry@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Image of Lucinda King

Media ready expert

Dr Lucinda King

Space Projects Manager

lucinda.king@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

Read more
Kazuya Koyama Portrait

Professor Kazuya Koyama

Professor of Cosmology

Kazuya.Koyama@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Andrew Lundgren Portrait

Professor Andrew Lundgren

Professor of Astrophysics

andrew.lundgren@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Claudia Maraston Portrait

Professor Claudia Maraston

Professor of Astrophysics

Claudia.Maraston@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Seshadri Nadathur Portrait

Dr Seshadri Nadathur

Senior Research Fellow

Seshadri.Nadathur@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Laura Kate Nuttall Portrait

Media ready expert

Dr Laura Nuttall

Associate Professor in Astrophysics

laura.nuttall@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Samantha Penny Portrait

Dr Samantha Penny

Senior Teaching Fellow

samantha.penny@port.ac.uk

Read more
Vincenzo Tamma Portrait

Professor Vincenzo Tamma

Professor of Physics and Quantum Technology

vincenzo.tamma@port.ac.uk

School of Mathematics and Physics

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Daniel Georg Thomas Portrait

Professor Daniel Thomas

Head of School

Daniel.Thomas@port.ac.uk

School of Mathematics and Physics

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
David Graham Wands Portrait

Professor David Wands

Professor of Cosmology

David.Wands@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more
Daniel James Whalen Portrait

Dr Daniel Whalen

Senior Lecturer

daniel.whalen@port.ac.uk

Faculty of Technology

PhD Supervisor

Read more

Research Staff

Research Students

  • Rahma Alfarsy, PhD Student
  • Daniel Ballard, PhD Student
  • Molly Burkmar, PhD Student
  • Kevin Boyne, PhD Student
  • Parth Bhargava, PhD Student
  • Joe Callow, PhD Student
  • Elena Colangeli, PhD Student
  • Nathan Cruickshank, PhD Student
  • Fox Davidson, PhD Student
  • Ana Sainz De Murieta, PhD Student
  • Nathan Findley, PhD Student
  • Kieran Graham, PhD Student
  • Susanna Green, PhD Student
  • Rafaela Gsponer, PhD Student
  • Sophie Hoyland, PhD Student
  • Joseph Jackson, PhD Student
  • Tian Li, PhD Student
  • Sophie Newman, PhD Student
  • Neel Shah, PhD Student
  • Sergi Sirera-Lahoz, PhD Student
  • Arthur Tolley, PhD Student
  • Han Wang, PhD Student
  • Connor Weaving, PhD Student
  • Luke Weisenbach, PhD Student
  • Arthur Whyley, PhD Student
  • Emily Wickens, PhD Student
  • Ruiyang Zhao, PhD Student

Professional and Support Staff

Find out more

Institute of Cosmology and Gravitation

Researchers at our Institute of Cosmology & Gravitation explore the evolution of our Universe and aim to inspire the next generation of scientists. 

galaxy space
Read more

Research with us

We're a thriving and welcoming research environment. If you'd like to join us as a researcher, at PhD level or as a post-doctoral fellow, check out the current opportunities.

STANDARD LICENSE; PLEASE SEE ADDITIONAL ASSET FOR FULL LICENSE TERMS.
Read more